Get occasional email updates on new AI tools. No spam.
Below are the 26 other tools in Code & Dev Tools, the category where we list Bolt.new. For each one you get what it is, the starting price shown on its own site, and whether it has a free tier.
Bolt.new has a free tier (paid plans from $25/mo). Read the full Bolt.new profile, or see everything in Code & Dev Tools.
| Tool | Starting price | Free tier |
|---|---|---|
| Bolt.new | Free; paid plans from $25/mo (checked October 2026) | Yes |
| Aider | Free (checked October 2026) | Yes |
| Amazon Q Developer | $19/mo (checked October 2026) | Not listed |
| Amp | Free; paid plans from $20/mo (checked October 2026) | Yes |
| Augment Code | $20/mo (checked October 2026) | Not listed |
| Base44 | Free / $16+ (yearly) (checked October 2026) | Yes |
| Claude Code | $17/mo (checked October 2026) | Not listed |
| Cline | Free; paid plans from $9.99/mo (checked October 2026) | Yes |
| CodeRabbit | Free; paid plans from $24/mo (checked October 2026) | Yes |
| Cursor | Free; paid plans from $8/mo (checked October 2026) | Yes |
| Emergent | Free; paid plans from $17/mo (checked October 2026) | Yes |
| GitHub Copilot | Free; paid plans from $10/mo (checked October 2026) | Yes |
| Google Antigravity | Free; paid plans from $20/mo (checked October 2026) | Yes |
| Greptile | Usage-based (checked October 2026) | Yes |
| JetBrains AI Assistant | Free; paid plans from $10/mo | Yes |
| Kilo Code | Free; paid plans from $15/mo (checked October 2026) | Yes |
| Kiro | Free; paid plans from $20/mo (checked October 2026) | Yes |
| Lovable | Free; paid plans from $21/mo (checked October 2026) | Yes |
| OpenAI Codex | Free; paid plans from $20/mo (checked October 2026) | Yes |
| Qodo | $30/mo (checked October 2026) | Not listed |
| Replit Agent | Free; paid plans from $20/mo (checked October 2026) | Yes |
| Rork | Free; paid plans from $20/mo (checked October 2026) | Yes |
| Tabnine | $39/mo | Not listed |
| v0 by Vercel | Free; paid plans from $30/mo (checked October 2026) | Yes |
| Warp | Free; paid plans from $18/mo (checked October 2026) | Yes |
| Windsurf | Free; paid plans from $20/mo | Yes |
| Zed | $10/mo (checked October 2026) | Yes |
Bolt.new is the first row. The rest are in alphabetical order.
21 of the 26 alternatives list a free tier or free plan. Free tiers usually come with usage limits.
21 of the 26 tools below list a lower starting price ($25/mo) than Bolt.new. A lower starting price does not mean the same features: plan limits differ a lot between tools.
Open-source terminal tool for pair programming with LLMs on your git repo; free under Apache 2.0, you pay your chosen model provider for API usage.
AWS coding assistant with chat, suggestions and Java/.NET upgrades. AWS has blocked new sign-ups since 15 May 2026 and ends IDE plugin support on 30 April 2027, pointing to Kiro.
Coding agent with threads, cloud orbs and bring-your-own-key model use; free Hobby plan, Individual plan from $20 a month (billing basis not stated).
Coding agent for VS Code, JetBrains and a CLI, with an indexed Context Engine for large codebases. Standard is $20 a month flat (up to 50 seats), including $20 of usage.
AI app builder that creates web apps from text prompts, with a built-in backend, database and authentication. Free plan; Starter is $16 a month billed annually ($20 monthly).
Anthropic's agentic coding tool for terminal, IDE, desktop, web, and mobile; included in paid Claude plans from Pro at $17 a month billed annually ($20 monthly).
Open-source AI coding agent for VS Code, JetBrains, CLI and desktop; free with your own model keys, ClinePass subscription from $9.99 a month.
AI code review for pull requests, the IDE and the CLI. Has a free plan and a free Open source plan; paid plans start at $24 per user per month billed annually ($30 month-to-month).
AI code editor for Windows, macOS and Linux with Agent, Chat and Tab. Free plan with limited usage; paid plans from $8 a month with a weekly usage pool, up to $200 for Ultra.
AI platform that builds web and mobile apps from text prompts, with credit-based plans. A free plan exists; paid starts at $17 a month billed annually ($20 monthly).
GitHub's AI coding assistant: completions, chat, code review and agents in VS Code, JetBrains, Visual Studio, Xcode and on GitHub. Free plan; Pro is $10 a month.
Agentic development platform with a desktop app, CLI, IDE extensions and Python SDK; free for individuals, Google AI Pro from $20 a month (Reported).
AI code review tool for pull requests on GitHub, GitLab and Bitbucket; free Starter plan with 50 credits a month, Pro is $1 per credit with no seat fees.
AI chat, completion and agents inside JetBrains IDEs. AI Free is $0; AI Pro is listed at $10 (the help page also shows $20); billing period not stated.
Open-source AI coding agent for VS Code, JetBrains and CLI; usage billed at provider rates. Free tier; Teams is $15 per user a month (billing basis not stated).
AWS agentic coding tool with an IDE, CLI and web app, a spec-driven workflow and credit-based pricing. Free has 50 credits; paid plans start at $20 a month.
AI app builder that generates editable full-stack web apps from plain-language prompts and publishes them online. Free plan with daily credits; paid from $21/mo billed annually.
OpenAI's coding agent for the app, CLI, IDE and web, included with ChatGPT plans: limited on Free, Plus from $20 a month, Pro from $100 a month.
AI code review for pull requests and IDEs; free 14-day trial, then credit-based Pro Team at $.012 per credit (2,500 credits is about $30 a month, billed monthly).
AI agent in Replit that builds, tests and publishes apps from plain-language prompts. Free Starter plan; Core is $18 a month billed annually ($20 monthly).
AI app builder that creates iPhone, Android and web apps from text prompts. Free is design mode only; paid plans start at $20 a month, billed monthly.
AI coding assistant for VS Code, JetBrains, Eclipse and Visual Studio, deployable as SaaS, VPC or on-premises. Reported: from $39 a user a month billed annually.
AI agent from Vercel that builds web apps and full-stack projects from prompts, with publishing to Vercel and GitHub sync. Free: 7 messages a day; Plus is $30 per user a month.
Terminal app with a built-in AI agent for commands and code. Free plan available; Build is $18 a month billed annually ($20 monthly).
AI coding editor from Cognition, renamed Devin Desktop in June 2026 per the vendor. Runs local and cloud agents in a VS Code-compatible IDE. Free plan; Pro is $20 a month.
Code editor with built-in AI: agent panel, inline assistant and edit prediction. Free with your own API keys; Pro is $10 a month.
Filter and sort all Code & Dev Tools tools in the directory →
Spot something wrong or out of date on this page? Report an error and we will take a look.
