Live · 452 tools tracked ⓘ Affiliate disclosure EspañolES

Get occasional email updates on new AI tools. No spam.

Writer

An enterprise AI platform where teams delegate work to an agent (WRITER Agent) that produces documents, spreadsheets, presentations and dashboards, or completes actions in other tools. It runs as a web app (app.writer.com) with saved playbooks, company knowledge, connectors and skills; the pages read did not describe a browser extension or Word add-in.

Writing & Copy

At a glance

Best Fit
Writing & Copy
Free Trial
Paid only
Starting Price
$29/mo
Category
Writing & Copy

What is Writer?

An enterprise AI platform where teams delegate work to an agent (WRITER Agent) that produces documents, spreadsheets, presentations and dashboards, or completes actions in other tools. It runs as a web app (app.writer.com) with saved playbooks, company knowledge, connectors and skills; the pages read did not describe a browser extension or Word add-in.

Who it's for

Teams and organizations that want repeatable, company-specific agent workflows grounded in their own knowledge and brand voice; the vendor's plans page describes Starter for small teams and Enterprise for larger rollouts with governance. The vendor positions it as an enterprise platform rather than a personal writing assistant.

Pros & cons

Strengths

  • The help center says WRITER Agent can produce documents, spreadsheets, presentations and dashboards, or complete actions in other systems, and apply your company's voice and style.
  • The help center lists four building blocks: Playbooks (saved repeatable workflows), Knowledge (company data added by admins through Knowledge Graphs), Connectors and Skills; it says WRITER works with Gmail, Slack, Teams and more.
  • The what's-new page lists recent additions including WRITER MCP (Oct 2, 2026), a built-in Data Loss Prevention guardrail (Oct 13, 2026), Agent Memory, WRITER in Slack, a native Salesforce connector and encryption key management with WRITER-managed or customer-managed keys.
  • The plans page lists a 14-day free trial of Starter with no credit card required, and 20% off Starter and Enterprise for nonprofits and educational institutions on request.
  • The plans page says Enterprise includes unlimited playbooks and routines, API access with expanded rate limits, SAML SSO, SCIM provisioning, audit logs, agent observability, customizable roles and priority support.
  • The help center says Lite seats, available on Enterprise at no extra cost, give each Lite user $30 in credits a month for viewing and running existing work, with usage beyond that requiring a Pro seat.

Limitations

  • The official plans page shows no dollar prices: Starter is described only as monthly or annual per-seat plans with fixed credit limits whose amounts are not stated, and Enterprise is sales-quoted.
  • Starter is capped per the plans page at up to 5 users, 5 playbooks, 3 scheduled routines, 3 active connectors, 1 team Personality profile and WRITER default models; advanced guardrails, SSO/SCIM, audit logs and custom skills are listed under Enterprise.
  • The plans page says HIPAA and SOC 2 Type II reports are available on request for Enterprise plans and does not state them for Starter; an independent source reports Starter has no SSO, MFA, audit logs, BAA or SOC 2 Type II.
  • The vendor's page and the independent source disagree on Starter's Knowledge Graph size: the plans page text reads '50 GB in a single graph' while the independent source reports 1 graph of 1 GB. Confirm on the live page.
  • The plans page says only major credit and debit cards are accepted (no ACH, invoicing or PayPal), refunds are reviewed case by case and not guaranteed, and canceling removes paid features and the data tied to them at the end of the period.

Plans and pricing

  • Starter trial: $0 for 14 days. 14-day free trial of Starter, no credit card required; there is no ongoing free plan. An independent source says the trial converts to a paid monthly plan if not canceled.
  • Starter: $29 per user a month billed annually, or $39 per user monthly (Reported). Prices from an independent source dated May 2026, not the vendor page. Up to 5 users, fixed credit limits (amounts not stated), 5 playbooks, 3 routines, 3 connectors, default models.
  • Enterprise: Custom, contact sales. Paid Pro seats plus unlimited free Lite seats ($30 credits per Lite user a month); unlimited playbooks and connectors, API access, SSO/SCIM, audit logs, priority support. Optional solution packs and services.

The official plans page lists only Starter and Enterprise and shows no dollar amounts; the Starter figures of $29 per user a month billed annually and $39 per user monthly are from an independent May 2026 article and are marked Reported. Enterprise pricing is not public and credit amounts for Starter are not stated. Confirm on the live pricing page.

Details checked October 2026 against the vendor's own pages. Prices and limits change, so confirm before you buy. Official pricing page ↗

Sources

This profile was compiled from these public pages. We have not run hands-on tests.

Summary

Writer — at a glance

An enterprise AI platform where teams delegate work to an agent (WRITER Agent) that produces documents, spreadsheets, presentations and dashboards, or completes actions in other tools. It runs as a web app (app.writer.com) with saved playbooks, company knowledge, connectors and skills; the pages read did not describe a browser extension or Word add-in.

Try Writer →

Spot something wrong or out of date on this page? Report an error and we will take a look.

10X AI Assistant
10X AI
10X AI Assistant
Live
✕
Hey! Tell me what you're trying to do, or ask where to find something on the site — I'll point you to the right tools or page.
Action completed