What is Miro?
Miro is an online whiteboard workspace with an infinite canvas for brainstorming, diagramming, planning and workshops, with Docs, Tables, Slides and Kanban formats and built-in AI (Sidekicks and Flows). Miro's site says it is available on desktop and mobile apps, and its help pages describe the browser-based boards.
Who it's for
Miro's pricing page offers a Free plan, per-member Starter and Business plans, and an Enterprise plan from 30 members, so it suits individuals through large organizations that collaborate on boards. Its help pages describe Starter as designed for teams of up to 50 users.
Pros & cons
Strengths
- Miro lists a Free plan at $0 with unlimited team members, 7,000+ templates and 250+ integrations.
- Miro lists Starter at $8 per member a month billed yearly, with unlimited editable and private boards, high-resolution exports, and 25 AI credits per member each month.
- Miro lists Business at $20 per member a month billed yearly, with 50 AI credits per member, unlimited guests, AI workflows and agents, two-way Jira and Azure DevOps sync, and SAML SSO.
- Miro lists Enterprise with SSO enforcement, audit logs, SCIM, regional data hosting (EU, US, AU, JP), and AI credits starting at 2,500 a month pooled across the organization.
- Miro says it does not use customer data for training or refining models, and runs AI on Microsoft Azure AI (including Azure OpenAI) plus some in-house models.
- Miro's pricing page lists MCP call limits per day: 100 on Free, 500 on Starter, 2,000 on Business and 10,000 on Enterprise.
Limitations
- On Free, only the 3 most recently created boards stay editable, and the rest become view-only. Free has no private boards, no guest or visitor editing, and low-resolution exports only.
- AI is metered in credits that are pooled across the team, do not roll over, and are charged again on regeneration. Miro's help page lists 1 credit for text, 3 for an image, and 5 each for a diagram, table, slide or prototype screen. Extra credit bundles cost extra.
- Miro's pages disagree on Free AI credits: the pricing page FAQ says about 10 a month and its table says a limited trial, while the AI credits help page says 25 a month. The Free plan help page also mentions 5 Flow runs per member.
- Starter and Business are billed per member, and Miro's help pages say every permanent team member needs a paid seat. Invoicing is annual only, with a minimum of 10 licenses on Starter or 5 on Business, per the pricing page.
- Miro's AI help page says only Free-plan AI interaction data is used to improve Miro AI features (not model training), with an admin opt-out; the admin controls to turn Miro AI on or off are listed for Enterprise and Education plans only.
Plans and pricing
- Free: $0. Unlimited team members; 3 editable boards; no private boards or guests; low-resolution exports; limited AI (credit figure differs by Miro page); 100 MCP calls a day.
- Starter: $8 per member a month billed yearly. Unlimited editable and private boards; high-resolution exports; 25 AI credits per member a month; 500 MCP calls a day. A monthly card option exists; the monthly price was not stated.
- Business: $20 per member a month billed yearly. Unlimited workspaces and guests; 50 AI credits per member a month; AI workflows and agents; SAML SSO; 2,000 MCP calls a day. 14-day free trial listed. Monthly price was not stated.
- Enterprise: Custom pricing. From 30 members; SSO enforcement, audit logs, SCIM, regional data hosting; AI credits from 2,500 a month pooled; 10,000 MCP calls a day. Enterprise Guard and premium support are paid add-ons.
Prices were read from Miro's pricing page in USD and are per member. Monthly (non-annual) prices for Starter and Business were not stated; the FAQ says annual billing saves 20% over monthly. Confirm on the live pricing page, especially the Free-plan AI credit figure, which differs between Miro pages.
Details checked October 2026 against the vendor's own pages. Prices and limits change, so confirm before you buy. Official pricing page ↗
Sources
This profile was compiled from these public pages. We have not run hands-on tests.
- miro.com/pricing
- help.miro.com/hc/en-us/articles/360014270500-Understanding-Miro-pla...
- help.miro.com/hc/en-us/articles/19756209116178-Miro-AI-credits
- help.miro.com/hc/en-us/articles/360017730373-Free-Plan
- help.miro.com/hc/en-us/articles/360017571714-Miro-billing
- help.miro.com/hc/en-us/articles/11277533556626-Miro-AI-Admin-security
- help.miro.com/hc/en-us/articles/22874000865554-Miro-AI-quality-impr...
- miro.com/what-is-miro
Miro — at a glance
Miro is an online whiteboard workspace with an infinite canvas for brainstorming, diagramming, planning and workshops, with Docs, Tables, Slides and Kanban formats and built-in AI (Sidekicks and Flows). Miro's site says it is available on desktop and mobile apps, and its help pages describe the browser-based boards.
Try Miro →