What is Finch?
Finch is an AI-based building design tool for architecture, engineering and construction teams that generates floor plans, unit mixes and BIM geometry from a massing model. It runs as a web app and connects to Rhino, Grasshopper, Revit, Forma and Archicad.
Who it's for
The vendor aims it at AEC professionals and says it was built by architects, with typologies such as residential, high-rise, office and master planning. Larger firms that want a shared plan library, code checks and SSO are pointed to the Enterprise plan.
Pros & cons
Strengths
- Finch lists a free plan with a single user, all editing tools and real-time building performance metrics.
- The Basic plan adds optimized unit mix and circulation generation for early-stage feasibility, with a 14-day free trial.
- Finch lists integrations with Rhino, Grasshopper, Revit, Forma and Archicad, and says it exports to BIM tools; its docs list Rhino 8, Rhino 7.24+, Rhino 6 SR35+ and Revit 23 through 27.
- Enterprise is listed with team access from 3 users, a firm-wide plan library, AI floor plan generation, code and compliance checks, custom BIM export and integrations, an AI agent for design workflows, and SSO.
- The product page describes an AI agent called Archie for door placement, compliance checks and consistent updates across linked units.
- Billing and cancellation are handled through a Paddle customer portal, and Finch's docs say users can change plans at app.finch3d.com/settings/plans.
Limitations
- The pricing page lists Free and Basic as single-user plans; team access starts at 3 seats on Enterprise, and pricing for extra seats is not stated.
- AI floor plan generation is listed under Enterprise, and the docs FAQ says AI Unit Plan generation is currently available only to strategic AI customers.
- Enterprise requires booking a demo and is listed as from €14,500 billed annually for 3 seats.
- Finch's terms say refunds are issued only when required by law, for example within 14 days for EU users who contact support.
- Finch's pages do not say whether customer content is used to train AI models; the privacy policy is dated April 1, 2021 and does not mention AI or where data is stored.
- The docs FAQ says MicroStation and SketchUp are not yet supported.
Plans and pricing
- Free: $0 (no price listed). Single user, all editing tools and real-time building performance metrics. Usage limits are not stated.
- Basic: €79 billed monthly. Single user, all editing tools, performance metrics, and optimized unit mix and circulation generation for early-stage feasibility. 14-day free trial.
- Enterprise: From €14,500 billed annually (3 seats). Requires a demo. Team access from 3 users, firm-wide plan library, AI floor plan generation, code and compliance checks, custom BIM export and integrations, AI agent, SSO and enterprise security.
Read from finch3d.com/pricing, which lists prices in euros. An older Finch pricing page (hubspot.finch3d.com/pricing-4) shows plan details only as images and mentions a Pro plan in its FAQ that the main pricing page does not list. Usage limits for Free and Basic were not stated. Confirm on the live pricing page.
Details checked October 2026 against the vendor's own pages. Prices and limits change, so confirm before you buy. Official pricing page ↗
Sources
This profile was compiled from these public pages. We have not run hands-on tests.
Finch — at a glance
Finch is an AI-based building design tool for architecture, engineering and construction teams that generates floor plans, unit mixes and BIM geometry from a massing model. It runs as a web app and connects to Rhino, Grasshopper, Revit, Forma and Archicad.
Try Finch →